• +234 803 579 3328
  • Ibadan Oyo State
  • info@fscpolyibadan.edu.ng

Faculty of Science
The Polytechnic Ibadan

  Dean  faculty of science

Meet the Dean

Ayinla, Musbau Folorunsho, The Dean, Faculty of Science was born in Ibadan about 55 years. He had his primary education at Salvation Army School between 164 and 1977, and later proceeded to Liberty Academy, Ibadan for his Secondary Education. Belonging to the first set of Science Students at the School. He later graduated with Honour at the federal university of Technology, Akure in applied geology.

He later attended university of Ibadan for his Master in Geochemistry Mineral Exploration. He equally had an M.Tech degree in Geographic Information Technology (G I T) from Revival centre for Training in Aerospace Science (RECTAS), Obafemi Awolowo University.

He started his Academy career at the Geology Department, polytechnic, Ibadan in 1994 as a Lecturer III and later rose the position of a Chief lecturer. He was elected the Dean of the Faculty in October, 2017.

Ayinla, M.F. had many stunts with politics as a consultant to the Government of OYO State on Geological Matter between 2000 and 2003. He was also the senior special Assistant (SSA) to the Governor of OYO State between 2011 and 2015.

He was elected as a national president, FUTA Alumni Association between 2015 and 2017 and equally, a member of Governing Council of the Federal University of Technology, Akure at the same time. He was appointed FUTA-Advancement Board also at the same period.

Due to his knowledge of Academy Advancement and political affiliation, he is presently a member of the Oke-Ogun Polytechnic Governing Council, where He serves as Chairman Council Negotiation Committee, Chairman Council and committee and as a member of many other committee.

He is married and blessed with many Children


Mr. M.F. Ayinla - Dean Faculty of Science

Copyright © 2018, Faculty of Science, The Polytechnic Ibadan. All right reserved
Developed by Computer Studies Department